Exchange Maximum Number of Recipients

Hallo zusammen,

Die Einstellung "Maximum Number of Recipients" ist ja eine Globale Einstellung in Exchange. Dazu habe ich folgenden Technet Artikel gefunden.

The primary difference in message size limits between Exchange Server 2003 and Exchange Server 2010 is in the handling of recipient limits. Exchange 2003 treats each member of an expanded distribution list as one recipient. Exchange 2010 treats a distribution group as one recipient. This change was implemented to avoid the partial message delivery scenarios that may occur in Exchange 2003.

Partial message delivery occurs in Exchange 2003 if the number of individual recipients and the recipients that are contained within the distribution list exceeds the specified recipient limit. The total number of message recipients isn't known until after distribution list expansion. Message delivery occurs as the distribution list is expanded until the number of recipients reaches the specified limit. The remaining recipients do not receive the message, but at least the sender receives a non-delivery report (NDR) for each unsuccessful delivery. However, if delivery failure reporting is disabled for the distribution list, the remaining recipients wouldn't receive the message, and the sender would not know who did not receive the message.

Ich habe mal rausgesucht wo denn die "Maximum Number of Recipients" in der Active Directory Configuration Partition gespeichert ist. Der Werti ist im Attribut msExchRecipLimit gespeichert, dieser liegt aber je nach Exchange Version in einem ganz anderen Pfad.

Exchange 2003

CN=Message Delivery,CN=Global Settings,CN=First Organization,CN=Microsoft Exchange,CN=Services,CN=Configuration,CN=Configuration,DC=source,DC=internal

Exchange 2007

CN=Transport Settings,CN=First Organization,CN=Microsoft Exchange,CN=Services,CN=Configuration,DC=contoso,DC=com

Exchange 2010

CN=Message Delivery,CN=Global Settings,CN=First Organization,CN=Microsoft Exchange,CN=Services,CN=Configuration,DC=corp,DC=icewolf,DC=ch

Andres Bohren